Happy Goal Hitting

The sun is literally setting on the very first day of 2015 out here in Cape Town and with it I’d like to take a moment to wish all of you a HAPPY NEW YEAR. 

As I reflect on 2014 I realize that it was a pretty big year for me and I’m excited about what I was able to achieve in it. 

I set some goals for myself, I stepped up to it, and need I tell you how good it feels knowing that I wasn’t all talk this time around. 

I’m so grateful – firstly – to myself and then all the incredible people I have in my life for [helping me with] finding and developing the inter capacity to push myself incredibly hard to realize milestones which were of significant importance to me. 

So I don’t just wanna wish you a shallow little “happy new year” because of merely wishing you a-happy-new-year… I want to wish us a year filled with hitting our targets and achieving our goals and want to encourage us to take a hard look back on our achievements of 2014 – regardless of how small they may seem – and build on that in 2015. Let me be clear; let’s build on them, not dwell on them. 

“We don’t get what we wish for, we get what we work for” – Unknown

 

Let’s continue dreaming even bigger and work even harder to see those dreams materialize. Let’s be a positive force in the world and stop wanting to be the first ones to wanna share bad news or stories or happenings – we have enough of that and certainly don’t need more. Seriously, we don’t need more negativity. 

“When you focus on problems, you’ll have more problems. When you focus on possibilities, you’ll have more opportunities.” – Unknown

Let’s stop complaining, oh my gosh, let’s please stop that. If you don’t like it, change it. If you can’t change it, find a way to go-exist with it. Let’s mind our own business, well get so much more done doing that and we’ll be happier because we’ll have less unnecessary issue-related clutter in our heads. 

So with all that, let’s go at 2015 with all we have, every single time with every opportunity we get, because we’re only getting this one chance, remember that. 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

