Following your PASSION!

PassionI’ve been listening to David Wood since 2011. I am sure that if it wasn’t for the perspectives that I’ve gained from listening to him – almost every day – over the past 3 years, I would’ve – still today – been a miserable, depressed and broken person.

Through listening to the unrehearsed, honest and transparent conversations he has with his guests on his show; The Kickass Life, I think I felt empowered to – for the first time in my life – give myself the permission to be myself. I felt empowered to be unapologetic about the things that I’m passionate about and that it’s fine that I don’t have it all figured out.

A few days ago I listened to this interview David had with Mike Johnston, man, what a guy. I really don’t mean to spoil the show for you, because it has some serious nuggets in it, but I really gotta tell you this. Not even a couple of moments into the show Mike drops this after David asks him if he was always passionate.

Mike responds to the question saying this; “I’ve always been passionate about teaching. I wanted to retain the information so I can pass it on to somebody else in a more easily digestible way. When somebody taught me history I’m constantly reteaching myself how I was gonna explain it somebody else…. My passion is delivering information to people in a way that they never had it delivered to them before.”

I was like, that’s me, that’s me right there!

I love making things simple and have a pet peeve against jargon in any shape or form. I will figure it out and go on a bend to make it easily understandable for myself and for those affected by it.

Mike accurately worded what I’ve been passionate about for a very, very long time now, and thanks to him, I can finally verbalize yet another one of my passions. Nonetheless an incredibly empowering listen so make some time to indulge, I doubt you’ll be disappointed.

321 – Find & Follow your PASSION with Mike Johnston | The Kickass Life Podcast with David Wood.

Podcast Source: http://goo.gl/C8riWF | Image Source: http://goo.gl/p1NS93 | Links to visit: http://www.mikeslessons.com/ | http://www.thekickasslife.com/

Leave a comment