Will You Still Like Me…When I Don’t Buy?

Firstly, awesome blog post Jeff!

My view is that so many brands which we’ve come to ‘trust’ loose their touch because their focus shifts away from their customers. It’s almost that you want to ask some of them; “what happened to the passion?”

Great perspectives and great quotes.

Your Life Empowered

20140715-072914-26954459.jpg

So many people today tweet, share, postcomment, and like, all to get you to do what? To BUY! “Well, of course! Isn’t that why we all do what we do?”

In the emerging trend of social media selling, it’s hard to even like someone’s page, connect with them on Twitter, exchange an email, or comment on their blog without getting a barrage of unsolicited solicitation. My “like” was not payment or currency given in exchange for your sales pitch; I simply liked your blog.

Will you still like me when I don’t buy?

Not everyone is in the business for the business. Some simply do what they do because they love to do it. Stephen King is quoted saying, “Yes, I’ve made a great deal of dough from my fiction, but I never set a single word down on paper with the thought of being…

View original post 181 more words

Leave a Reply

